70
Technical characteristics Design features Modular design

Modern main-line passenger diesel locomotive 70 with power supply of the train cars rated 4000 hp (design speed 160 km/h) is a modular construction which was accepted as basic and serves to create a new family of standard diesel locomotives. The first model was built in 2002.

Diesel locomotive 70 is intended for hauling passenger trains of high comfortability on non-electrified routes of Russian main lines with gauge width 1520 mm. Climatic version according to GS 15150-69. These locomotives can be operated in the countries of the Community o Independent states and Baltic region. The first locomotive 70 is in service on Octyabrskaya railway.

Environmental compatibility

Diesel locomotive 70 has been created in compliance with modern requirements for environmental compatibility and safety. The system of power supply of the train cars allowed to reduce exhaust emissions and to improve working conditions for the train crew.

ТЭП70БС
Технические характеристики Конструктивные особенности Модульная конструкция

Современный пассажирский магистральный тепловоз ТЭП70БС с энергоснабжением вагонов поезда, мощностью 4000 л.с. конструкционной скоростью 160 км/ч, первый образец которого был построен в 2002 году, имеет модульную конструкцию, которая принята на предприятии как базовая для создания унифицированного ряда новых локомотивов.

Тепловоз ТЭП70БС предназначен для вождения пассажирских поездов повышенной комфортности на магистральных железных дорогах колеи 1520 мм на неэлектрифицированных участках железных дорог России. Климатическое исполнение - У по ГОСТ 15150-69. Возможна эксплуатация в странах СНГ и Балтии. Первый тепловоз ТЭП70БС работает на Октябрьской железной дороге.

Экология

Тепловоз ТЭП70БС создан с учетом современных требований по экологии и безопасности движения. Система энергоснабжения вагонов поезда позволила уменьшить выброс вредных веществ и улучшить условия труда проводников вагонов.

Руководство по эксплуатации