Mechanical Assembly Production

Technologies have been developed for large-scale production. In machine and assembly shops there are 100 production lines; automatic lines and flexible production systems Verner & Kolb are used. Over 3000 metal cutting machine tools are in operation. From the total metal cutting equipment 417 units are special equipment, 588 units are automated and semi-automated equipment, 600 units are machine tools for finishing operations and 175 units are machine tools with numeric control, 15 units of the machining center type included. The use of fixtures and measuring devices permits to produce high quality products.

The main shops producing components and assembly units for diesel engines ЧН26/26 and other engines are as follows: M-3 producing gears, M-6 producing crankshafts and camshafts, M-9 producing turbochargers, M-10 producing cylinder blocks, cylinder heads, connecting rods, valves; TM producing liner, pistons etc. For machining of main engine components (cylinder blocks and cylinder heads, crankshafts gears, fuel equipment etc.) mainly equipment of foreign companies is used. Shops where diesel locomotives are produced are as follows: TM-2 (machining of bogie frame, wheel pairs etc.), TM-3 (production of locomotive components).

For machining of turbocharger components with shaped form 5-coordinate machine tool by Hermle Co. is used in shop M-9. To satisfy high precision requirements for cylinder liners turning lathe by Traub Co. has been supplied. For machining of precision components for fuel equipment turning centre Index has been put into operation.

Механосборочное производство

Технология разработана для условий крупносерийного производства. В цехах механосборочного производства действуют более 100 поточных линий и участков, используются автоматические линии, а также гибкие производственные системы «Вернер и Кольб». На предприятии установлено более 3000 металлорежущих станков. Из общего количества металлорежущего оборудования: специальных – 417 единиц, автоматов и полуавтоматов – 588 единиц, 600 станков для финишной обработки, 175 единиц станков с ЧПУ, в том числе 15 единиц типа «обрабатывающий центр».

Производство оснащено приспособлениями и измерительной техникой, что позволяет производить продукцию высокого качества.

Базовыми цехами по изготовлению деталей и сборочных единиц дизелей ЧН 26/26 и других перспективных разработок дизельных двигателей являются цехи: М-3 (шестерен), М-6 (коленчатых и распредвалов), М-9 (турбокомпрессоров), М-10 (блоки и крышки цилиндров, шатуны, клапаны), ТМ (втулки, поршни) и др. Для обработки основных деталей дизелей (блоков и крышек цилиндров, коленвалов, шестерен, топливной аппаратуры и др.) применяется оборудование в основном зарубежных фирм.

Комплекс цехов тепловозного производства включает цехи: ТМ-2 (механическая обработка рам тележек, колёсные центры и пары), ТМ-3 (детали узлов тепловоза).

Для обработки деталей сложной криволинейной формы для турбокомпрессоров дизелей в цехе М-9 применяется 5-ти координатный станок фирмы «Хермле». Для обеспечения высоких требований чертежа по точности на втулки цилиндров дизелей приобретен и внедрен в ТМ цехе токарный станок фирмы «Трауб». Введен в эксплуатацию токарный центр фирмы «Индекс» для обработки прецезионных деталей топливной аппаратуры.