1959-1977

In 1959 Kolomensky Zavod became the main enterprise developing and producing passenger diesel locomotives. In 1960 the passenger diesel locomotive 60 was constructed. This first domestic high-speed diesel locomotive included all the latest achievements in locomotive engineering. The new locomotive equipped with the diesel-generator 1145 (rated 3000 hp) was designed for hauling passenger trains weighing 600 to 1000 tonnes at a speed of up to 160 km/hr.

 

 

In 1964 a passenger gasturbolocomotive 1 rated 300 hp was built based on the underframe of diesel locomotive 60.

During the period from 1960 to 1968 a new family of marine diesel engines (type 42 and 43) was created. Improved models of this type are still produced by the plant.

 

 

Demand for engines produced by Kolomensky Zavod was constantly growing. In the mid 1960-ies the plant administration took a decision to create a family of 4-cycle medium-speed engines (49 type) on a modular basis. The family was designed for use in locomotives, ships, power stations, heavy-duty dump trucks etc. The modular principle and high standardization of components implemented in the family were a great achievement for engines of this class. Today this principle is used by many world-famous engine builders.

 

 

In January 22, 1971 Kolomensky Zavod was awarded the Order of the October Revolution for great achievements in creation and commercialization of new highly efficient diesel engines. The team of designers became Laureate Of the State Prize of the USSR for creation and commercialization of new highly efficient diesel engines.

 

 

In the early 1970-ies one-section passenger diesel locomotive 70 rated 4000 hp was constructed. After the improvement of its design full-scale production started in 1988. The locomotive 70 has modern parameters and is operated in Russia, the Community of independent States and Baltic countries. Over 560 locomotive sections have been produced.

 

 

In 1975-1977 two prototype diesel locomotives 75 designed for hauling passenger trains were constructed. These were one-section locomotives rated 6000 hp. The years 1988-1989 saw production of prototype 8-axle diesel locomotives 80 also rated 6000hp and having 4-axle bogie of unique design. In 1993 during the tests of a diesel locomotive 80 a speed of 271 km/hr was demonstrated for the first time in international practice.

1959-1977

В 1959 году Коломенский завод был определен головным предприятием по разработке и выпуску пассажирских тепловозов. В 1960 году был построен пассажирский тепловоз ТЭП60. При создании этого первого отечественного скоростного локомотива были учтены все новейшие достижения в области локомотивостроения. Новый тепловоз с дизель-генератором 11Д45 мощностью 3000 л.с. предназначался для вождения пассажирских поездов весом 600-1000 тонн со скоростью до 160 км/ч.

 

 

В 1964 г. построен пассажирский газотурбовоз ГП1, мощностью 3000 л.с. на базе экипажной части тепловоза ТЭП60.

В период с 1960 по 1968 года было создано новое семейство судовых дизелей (типа Д42 и Д43). Усовершенствованные дизели этого типа продолжают выпускаться заводом до сих пор.

 

 

Спрос на коломенские дизели постоянно возрастал. В середине 60-х годов руководством Коломенского завода было принято решение о создании мощностного ряда среднеоборотных четырехтактных дизелей типа Д49 модульной конструкции для тепловозостроения, судостроения, электростанций, большегрузных самосвалов и т.д. В мировом и отечественном дизелестроении решение задачи модульности и унификации явилось значительным достижением для двигателей подобного класса. Сегодня концепции модульности в новых конструкциях дизелей придерживаются многие известные дизелестроительные компании мира.

 

 

За высокие производственные достижения в создании и освоении производства новых высокоэкономичных дизелей Коломенский завод 22 января 1971 года был награжден орденом Октябрьской Революции. Коллектив конструкторов стал лауреатом Государственной премии СССР за создание и освоение производства новых высокоэкономичных дизелей.

 

 

В начале 70-х годов был построен односекционный пассажирский тепловоз ТЭП70 мощностью 4000 л.с. в одной секции. После отработки конструкции в 1988 году начат серийный выпуск тепловоза. По своим основным техническим параметрам ТЭП70 соответствует мировому уровню и эксплуатируется в России, странах СНГ и Балтии. Всего выпущено более 560 секций ТЭП70.

 

 

В 1975-77 годах были построены два опытных образца односекционного пассажирского тепловоза ТЭП75 мощностью 6000 л.с., а в 1988-89 годах появились опытные восьмиосные тепловозы ТЭП80 с такой же мощностью в одной секции и оригинальной конструкцией четырехосной тележки. В 1993 году во время опытных поездок тепловоз ТЭП80 установил впервые в мировой практике рекорд скорости для тепловозов – 271 км/ч.